Welcome to KCACTF

Region 1 / Festival 50

Western Connecticut State University
January 30th - February 4th, 2018

Contact Us

Stefanie Sertich, Regional Co-Chair

CUNY LaGuardia Community College
Humanities Department
31-10 Thomson Ave.
Long Island City, NY 11101
W: 718-482-5468

Ted Clement, Regional Co-Chair

Community College of Rhode Island
c/o CCRI
400 East Avenue
Warwich, RI 02886
C: 978-210-4573

Shawna Mefferd Kelty, Regional Co-Vice Chair

SUNY Plattsburgh

Vana Trudeau, Regional Co-Vice Chair & Chair of Arts Management and Administration

Cape Cod Community College

C. Julian Jiménez, Chair of National Playwriting Program (NPP)

CUNY Queensborough Community College

Natasha Yannacañedo, Vice-Chair of National Playwriting Program (NPP)

CUNY Hostos Community College

James Petty, Co-Chair of Design, Technology & Management (DTM)

Stonehill College

James McNamara, Co-Chair of Design, Technology & Management (DTM)

Westfield State University

Erika Guay, Co-Vice Chair of Design, Technology & Management (DTM)

SUNY Plattsburgh

Emmett Buhmann, Co-Vice Chair of Design, Technology & Management (DTM)

Bridgewater State University

Kathleen Sills, Chair of SDC Directing Initiative

Merrimack College

Thomas B. Costello, Vice Chair of SDC Directing Initiative

SUNY Dutchess Community College

Scott R. Gagnon, Chair of The Institute for Theatre Journalism and Advocacy

Emmanuel College

Theresa Lang, Chair of Dramaturgy

Boston College

Jessica Corbin, Chair of Musical Theatre

CUNY Kingsborough / Marymount Manhattan

John Berst, Vice Chair of Musical Theatre

University of New Hampshire

Jimmy Calitri, Chair of Respondents

Providence College

Richard Piatt, Chair of Irene Ryan Acting Scholarship Auditions

Merrimack College

The Kennedy Center American College Theater Festival, part of the Rubenstein Arts Access Program, is generously funded by David and Alice Rubenstein.

Special thanks to The Harold and Mimi Steinberg Charitable Trust for supporting the John F. Kennedy Center of the Performing Arts’ Kennedy Center American College Theater Festival.

Additional support is provided by The Honorable Stuart Bernstein and Wilma E. Bernstein; the Dr. Gerald and Paula McNichols Foundation; Beatrice and Anthony Welters and the AnBryce Foundation. Kennedy Center education and related artistic programming is made possible through the generosity of the National Committee for the Performing Arts and the President’s Advisory Committee on the Arts.